SB 1023, 77th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 1023, 77th R.S.
Relating to compensation for services rendered at a polling place by election officers.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/01

Author: J. E. Brown
Coauthor: Leticia Van de Putte
Sponsor: Allan Ritter

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2001, 77th R.S.,ch. 260, General and Special Laws of Texas


HB 2115 (Very Similar)

Bill Analyses:
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Office of House Bill Analysis)

Elections--Election Officers

House Committee: Elections (Debra Danburg, Mary Denny, Pete Gallego, Terri Hodge, Jesse Jones, Jerry Madden, Paul Sadler, Vicki Truitt, Ron Wilson)
Minutes: April 25 2001
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Florence Shapiro, Kenneth Armbrister, John Carona, Troy Fraser, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Chris Harris, Frank Madla, Eliot Shapleigh, Carlos Truan)
Minutes: April 2 2001 | April 3 2001

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.