HB 492, 87th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 492, 87th R.S.
Relating to the issuance of a warrant authorizing the use of a no-knock entry by a peace officer.

Last action: Senate adopts conf. comm. report-reported

Author: Gene Wu
Joint Author: Joe Moody | Phil King | James White | Jasmine Crockett
Coauthor: Penny Morales Shaw | Ron Reynolds | Erin Zwiener
Sponsor: Royce West
CoSponsor: Sarah Eckhardt | Juan Hinojosa | Beverly Powell | Borris Miles | C├ęsar Blanco


HB 1272 (Duplicate)
HB 2009 (Duplicate)
HB 4464 (Duplicate)
SB 175 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/28/2021) Gene Wu (Chair) | Nicole Collier | Ann Johnson | Phil King | James White |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/28/2021) Royce West (Chair) | Donna Campbell | Joan Huffman | Jane Nelson | Robert Nichols |

Criminal Procedure--General

House Committee: Criminal Jurisprudence (Nicole Collier, Keith Bell, Jeff Cason, David Cook, Jasmine Crockett, Gina Hinojosa, Ann Johnson, Andrew Murr, Cody Vasut)
Minutes: March 29 2021 | April 6 2021 | April 9 2021
Senate Committee: Jurisprudence (Joan Huffman, Brandon Creighton, Juan Hinojosa, Bryan Hughes, Nathan Johnson)
Minutes: May 21 2021 | May 22 2021

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.