HB 1272, 87th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 1272, 87th R.S.
Relating to the issuance of a warrant authorizing the use of a no-knock entry by a peace officer.

Last action: Committee report sent to Calendars

Author: Jasmine Crockett
Joint Author: Ron Reynolds | Jeff Cason | James Talarico
Coauthor: Alma Allen | Michelle Beckley | Rhetta Bowers | Liz Campos | Sheryl Cole | Garnet Coleman | Yvonne Davis | Joe Deshotel | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Art Fierro | Barbara Gervin-Hawkins | Jessica González | Gina Hinojosa | Donna Howard | Jarvis Johnson | Julie Johnson | Trey Martinez Fischer | Penny Morales Shaw | Claudia Ordaz | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | Eddie Rodriguez | Toni Rose | Jon Rosenthal | Carl Sherman, Sr. | Ed Thompson | Senfronia Thompson | Armando Walle | Erin Zwiener


HB 492 (Duplicate)
HB 2009 (Duplicate)
HB 4464 (Duplicate)
SB 175 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)

Criminal Procedure--General

House Committee: Criminal Jurisprudence (Nicole Collier, Keith Bell, Jeff Cason, David Cook, Jasmine Crockett, Gina Hinojosa, Ann Johnson, Andrew Murr, Cody Vasut) Minutes: March 29 2021 | April 9 2021

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.