Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

House Committee on Privileges, Suffrage and Elections - 45th R.S. (1937)

Committee Members
Alvah Penn Cagle, Chair
Tipton Smith Ross, Vice Chair
Preston Louis Anderson
John Junior Bell
Max Wayne Boyer
William Benton Carssow
Albert Leldon Derden
Wilson Harold Fox
Harold Monroe Hankamer
James McDonald Heflin
George Francis Howard
Samuel Aubrey Jones
Walter E. Jones
Louis Lankford
Homer LaKirby Leonard
Oscar Augustus McCracken
George Clarence Moffett
Helmuth H. Schuenemann
Jefferson Davis Stinson
Roy Irving Tennant
Homer Thornberry
Eli Henry Thornton
  • Determine whether or not the House of Representatives has jurisdiction to hear the case of the contest of the Seat of J. K. Russell by E. E. Hunter.*

Appointed by Speaker on 1/19/1937 and again with standing committee roster 1/25/1937, with same members.
45th 2nd C.S.: Preston Anderson (Member) appointed 9/28/1937. Oscar McCracken (Member) did not attend 1st C.S. and resigned after it.

* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.