Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 2711, 71st Regular Session
Relating to exemptions from the oil production tax and gas production tax for oil and gas produced from discovery wells.

Last action: 1st Printing sent to Comm. on Cal.

Author: Bob Hunter
Coauthor: Robert Junell | David Counts | Anita Hill | Bill Thomas | Warren Chisum | Pete Patterson | Gerald Yost | Troy Fraser | John Smithee | Richard Waterfield | Sam Russell | Glenn Repp | Edmund Kuempel | Jerry Beauchamp | Henry Cuellar | A.R. Ovard | Richard Crawford | Jerry Johnson | Nolan Robnett | Carolyn Park | Dalton Smith | Jeff Wentworth | Weldon Betts | Charles Finnell | Paul Hilbert | Kim Brimer | Fred Hill | John Culberson | L.B. Kubiak | Pat Haggerty | Bill Arnold | Richard Smith | Eddie Lucio | Robert Eckels | Todd Hunter | Ken VanderVoort | Tony Goolsby


SB 1257 (Identical)

Oil & Gas
Taxation--Energy Resources

House Committee: Energy (Jim McWilliams, Tom Craddick, Steve Holzheauser, Randy Pennington, Rick Perry, Sam Russell, Dan Shelley, Sylvester Turner, Gerald Yost) Minutes: April 10 1989

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.