Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 2611, 70th R.S.
Relating to the place where the Court of Appeals for the Twelfth Court of Appeals District transacts business.

Last action: Effective in 90 days-8/31/87

Author: David Hudson
Sponsor: Ted Lyon

Remarks: House Conferees: D. Hudson- Chair, Hollowell, Clark, Oakley, Hunter. Senate Conferees: Lyon- Chair, Parmer, Leedom, Anderson, Sims.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1987, 70th R.S.,ch. 604, General and Special Laws of Texas

Bill Analyses:
Senate Committee Report (Senate Research Center)


House Committee: Judicial Affairs (James Hury, Irma Rangel, Samuel Hudson III, Gregory Luna, Jim Parker, Rick Perry, Alan Schoolcraft, John Smithee, Senfronia Thompson)
Minutes: May 20 1987
Senate Committee: Intergovernmental Relations (Hugh Parmer, John Leedom, Richard Anderson, Kenneth Armbrister, Gonzalo Barrientos, J.E. Brown, Eddie Johnson, Bill Sims, Frank Tejeda, John Whitmire, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 28 1987

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.