Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 1782, 71st Regular Session
Relating to an emergency pay raise for state employees who hold certain classified positions.

Last action: Referred to Appropriations

Author: Nicolas Perez
Coauthor: Robert Junell | Jim Parker | Gerald Yost | Hugo Berlanga | Ben Campbell | David Cain | Bob Hunter | Carolyn Park | Kent Grusendorf | John Gavin | Clyde Alexander | Phyllis Robinson | Bill Carter | Steven Wolens | Bruce Gibson | Barry Connelly | Billy Clemons | Barry Telford | Al Edwards | Ron Lewis | Jerald Larry | Anthony Polumbo | James Laney | Bill Blackwood | Erwin Barton | Frank Madla | Eddie Cavazos | Bill Arnold | Dudley Harrison | Nancy McDonald | Dick Swift | Anita Hill | Lena Guerrero | Allen Hightower | Wilhelmina Delco | Henry Cuellar | Frank Collazo, Jr. | Jack Harris | Samuel Hudson III | Senfronia Thompson | Larry Warner | Keith Oakley | Dan Morales | Paul Colbert | Ron Wilson | David Hudson | Gregory Luna | Curtis Soileau | Robert Saunders | Roman Martinez | Ernestine Glossbrenner | Richard Williamson | Larry Evans | Al Granoff | Lloyd Criss | Bob Melton | Karyne Conley | Mike McKinney | Curtis Seidlits, Jr. | Mark Stiles | Juan Hinojosa | Libby Linebarger | Eddie Lucio | Irma Rangel | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Orlando Garcia | George Pierce | Jerry Beauchamp | Fred Blair | L.B. Kubiak | Ralph Wallace III | Garfield Thompson | Renato Cuellar | David Counts | M.A. Taylor | Ciro Rodriguez | Alex Moreno | Eldon Edge | Albert Luna III | Pete Patterson | Jerry Johnson | Sylvester Turner | Paul Moreno | Sam Russell | Weldon Betts | Parker McCollough

Public Employees--State Employees
Salaries & Expenses

House Committee: Appropriations (Jim Rudd, Bill Carter, Eddie Cavazos, Paul Colbert, Frank Collazo, Jr., Barry Connelly, Debra Danburg, Betty Denton, Robert Earley, Larry Evans, Orlando Garcia, Chris Harris, Bill Hollowell, Ron Lewis, Frank Madla, Roman Martinez, Mike McKinney, Alex Moreno, Rick Perry, Jim Tallas, Jack Vowell, Gary Watkins, Richard Williamson)

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.