HB 3459, 78th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 3459, 78th R.S.
Relating to fiscal matters involving certain governmental educational entities, including public school finance, program compliance monitoring by the Texas Education Agency, amounts withheld from and the use of compensatory education allotments, the public school technology allotment, the accounting for the permanent school fund, employee benefits provided by certain educational entities, the uses of the telecommunications infrastructure fund, and participation in a multijurisdictional lottery game.

Last action: See remarks for effective date

Author: Jim Pitts
Joint Author: Brian McCall
Sponsor: Teel Bivins

Remarks: This Act takes effect September 1, 2003, except Sections 20, 22, 36, 37, 59, and 60 take effect immediately.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2003, 78th R.S.,ch. 201, General and Special Laws of Texas


SB 1873 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/29/2003) Jim Pitts (Chair) | Kent Grusendorf | Roberto Gutierrez | Talmadge Heflin | Brian McCall |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/30/2003) Teel Bivins (Chair) | Robert Duncan | Steve Ogden | Florence Shapiro | Judith Zaffirini |

Gubernatorial documents:

Education--Primary & Secondary--Finance
Education--Primary & Secondary--Teachers
Education--Primary & Secondary--Textbooks
Education--School Districts
Retirement Systems--Teachers
State Finances--Appropriations
State Finances--Budget
State Finances--Management & Control

House Committee: Appropriations (Talmadge Heflin, Jim Pitts, Leo Berman, Dan Branch, Betty Brown, Fred Brown, Myra Crownover, John Davis, Joe Deshotel, Dawnna Dukes, Craig Eiland, Dan Ellis, Roberto Gutierrez, Peggy Hamric, Ruben Hope, Suzanna Hupp, Carl Isett, Elizabeth Jones, Lois Kolkhorst, Vilma Luna, Ruth McClendon, Jose Menendez, Joseph Pickett, Richard Raymond, Jim Solis, Jack Stick, Vicki Truitt, Sylvester Turner, Arlene Wohlgemuth)
Minutes: April 30 2003 | May 6 2003
Senate Committee: Finance (Teel Bivins, Steve Ogden, Kip Averitt, Gonzalo Barrientos, Kim Brimer, Bob Deuell, Robert Duncan, Kyle Janek, Jane Nelson, Florence Shapiro, Eliot Shapleigh, Todd Staples, Royce West, John Whitmire, Tommy Williams, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 23 2003

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.