Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill detailsprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 2912, 77th R.S.
Relating to the continuation and functions of the Texas Natural Resource Conservation Commission; providing penalties.

Last action: See remarks for effective date

Author: Fred Bosse
Joint Author: Warren Chisum | David Counts
Sponsor: Chris Harris

Remarks: Except as otherwise provided, this Act takes effect September 1, 2001. Effective January 1, 2004, the name of the Texas Natural Resource Conservation Commission is changed to the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality. See Sections 18.05(f), (h), (i), and (j), 18.06(b), 18.08(b), and 18.10 (b) for other changes that take effect on a date other than September 1, 2001.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2001, 77th R.S.,ch. 965, General and Special Laws of Texas


SB 318 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Enrolled (Office of House Bill Analysis)
Introduced (Office of House Bill Analysis)
Committee Report (Office of House Bill Analysis)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/17/2001) Fred Bosse (Chair) | Warren Chisum | David Counts | Dawnna Dukes | Robert Puente |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/18/2001) Chris Harris (Chair) | Kenneth Armbrister | David Bernsen | J. E. Brown | David Sibley |

Public Lands, Buildings & Resources
Sunset Bills

House Committee: Environmental Regulation (Warren Chisum, Dennis Bonnen, Fred Bosse, Dawnna Dukes, Charlie Geren, Charlie Howard, Edmund Kuempel, D.R. Uher, Zeb Zbranek)
Minutes: March 20 2001 | March 29 2001
Senate Committee: Natural Resources (J. E. Brown, Robert Duncan, Kip Averitt, Gonzalo Barrientos, David Bernsen, Teel Bivins, Craig Estes, Tom Haywood, Eddie Lucio, Jr.)
Minutes: May 3 2001

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.