Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 713, 76th Regular Session
Relating to the establishment and operation of the Toward EXcellence, Access, & Success (TEXAS) grant program and the Teach for Texas Grant Program; consolidating and revising financial aid, grant, and scholarship programs; and providing for the education, certification, and recruitment of teachers and faculty instructors.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Henry Cuellar
Joint Author: Irma Rangel | Jaime Capelo | Carlos Uresti | Fred Brown
Coauthor: Juan Hinojosa | Clyde Alexander | Leo Alvarado | Kip Averitt | Dennis Bonnen | Fred Bosse | Betty Brown | Dawnna Dukes | Lon Burnam | Warren Chisum | Garnet Coleman | Robert Cook | John Davis | Mary Denny | Joe Deshotel | Jim Dunnam | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Al Edwards | Harryette Ehrhardt | David Farabee | Jessica Farrar | Kino Flores | Pete Gallego | Domingo Garcia | Helen Giddings | Tony Goolsby | Patricia Gray | Rick Green | Kent Grusendorf | Roberto Gutierrez | Rick Hardcastle | Judy Hawley | Terri Hodge | Mark Homer | Ruben Hope | Bob Hunter | Kyle Janek | Jesse Jones | Robert Junell | Phil King | Tracy King | Edmund Kuempel | Glenn Lewis | John Longoria | Vilma Luna | Glen Maxey | Brian McCall | Ruth McClendon | Jim McReynolds | Tommy Merritt | Joe Moreno | Paul Moreno | Geanie Morrison | Anna Mowery | Elliott Naishtat | Manny Najera | Rick Noriega | Dora Olivo | Sue Palmer | Joseph Pickett | Robert Puente | Tom Ramsay | Arthur Reyna | Elvira Reyna | Ignacio Salinas Jr. | John Shields | Todd Smith | Jim Solis | Juan Solis | David Swinford | Senfronia Thompson | Sylvester Turner | D.R. Uher | Leticia Van de Putte | Ron Wilson | Miguel Wise | Arlene Wohlgemuth | Ken Yarbrough | Zeb Zbranek | Gene Seaman
Sponsor: Rodney Ellis

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1999, 76th R.S.,ch. 1590, General and Special Laws of Texas

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Enrolled (Office of House Bill Analysis)
Introduced (Office of House Bill Analysis)
Committee Report (Office of House Bill Analysis)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/08/1999) Henry Cuellar (Chair) | Fred Brown | Jesse Jones | Robert Junell | Irma Rangel |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/11/1999) Rodney Ellis (Chair) | Teel Bivins | Jeff Wentworth | Royce West | Judith Zaffirini |

Education--Higher--Student Financial Aid
Military & Veterans

House Committee: Higher Education (Irma Rangel, Fred Brown, Henry Cuellar, David Farabee, Tony Goolsby, Jesse Jones, Geanie Morrison, Elvira Reyna, Arlene Wohlgemuth)
Minutes: February 23 1999 | March 2 1999
Senate Committee: Education (Teel Bivins, David Cain, Gregory Luna, Jane Nelson, Steve Ogden, Bill Ratliff, David Sibley, Leticia Van de Putte, Royce West, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: April 28 1999

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.