Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 704, 76th Regular Session
Relating to a teacher's right of refusal following an assault by a student and allowing school districts the option of expelling students for assaulting school district employees.

Last action: Referred to subcommittee

Author: John Shields
Joint Author: Judy Hawley | Rick Green | Leo Berman | Wayne Christian
Coauthor: Ruben Hope | Harryette Ehrhardt | Ray Allen | Kip Averitt | Kevin Bailey | Betty Brown | Fred Brown | Lon Burnam | Bill Carter | Warren Chisum | Ron Clark | Joe Crabb | Tom Craddick | John Culberson | John Davis | Mary Denny | Joe Driver | Gary Elkins | Dan Ellis | Kenn George | Toby Goodman | Kent Grusendorf | Roberto Gutierrez | Pat Haggerty | Peggy Hamric | Rick Hardcastle | Will Hartnett | Talmadge Heflin | Paul Hilbert | Harvey Hilderbran | Fred Hill | Mark Homer | Charlie Howard | Bob Hunter | Suzanna Hupp | Carl Isett | Kyle Janek | Charles Jones | Delwin Jones | Terry Keel | Jim Keffer | Phil King | Mike Krusee | Edmund Kuempel | Jerry Madden | Kenny Marchant | Glen Maxey | Ruth McClendon | Jim McReynolds | Geanie Morrison | Anna Mowery | Manny Najera | Joe Nixon | Sue Palmer | Jim Pitts | Tom Ramsay | Elvira Reyna | Ignacio Salinas Jr. | Gene Seaman | Todd Smith | John Smithee | Juan Solis | Burt Solomons | Todd Staples | David Swinford | Robert Talton | Vicki Truitt | Bob Turner | Leticia Van de Putte | Gary Walker | George West | Thomas Williams | Miguel Wise | Arlene Wohlgemuth | Beverly Woolley

Bill Analyses:
Introduced (Office of House Bill Analysis)

Education--Primary & Secondary--Discipline
Education--Primary & Secondary--Teachers

House Committee: Public Education (Paul Sadler, Jim Dunnam, Harold V. Dutton, Jr., Kent Grusendorf, Scott Hochberg, David Lengefeld, Rene Oliveira, Dora Olivo, Todd Smith) Minutes: March 29 1999

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.