HB 2, 75th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 2, 75th R.S.
Relating to the prosecution, punishment, and sentencing of a defendant charged with the offense of stalking.

Last action: Referred to Criminal Jurisprudence

Author: Brian McCall
Joint Author: Debra Danburg | Toby Goodman | Sherri Greenberg | Elliott Naishtat
Coauthor: Gary Walker | Joe Nixon | Charles Finnell | Jerry Madden | Scott Hochberg | Domingo Garcia | Elvira Reyna | Judy Hawley | Ted Kamel | Ken Yarbrough | Ray Allen | Norma Chavez | Wayne Christian | Joe Crabb | Henry Cuellar | Diana Davila | Mary Denny | Jim Dunnam | Harryette Ehrhardt | Bob Glaze | John Hirschi | Dan Kubiak | Glen Maxey | Nancy Moffat | Sue Palmer | Jim Pitts | Gene Seaman | Bob Turner | Leticia Van de Putte | Beverly Woolley | Jessica Farrar | Ron Clark | Suzanna Hupp | Kino Flores | Roberto Gutierrez | Terry Keel | Ruth McClendon | Jim McReynolds | Tommy Merritt | Arthur Reyna | Miguel Wise | Dennis Bonnen | Helen Giddings | John Culberson | Joe Driver | Juan Hinojosa | Terri Hodge | Charlie Howard | Jim Keffer | Todd Smith | David Swinford | Thomas Williams | Kent Grusendorf | Craig Eiland


SB 97 (Identical)

Crimes--Against Persons

House Committee: Criminal Jurisprudence (Allen Place, Jim Dunnam, Jessica Farrar, Carolyn Galloway, Juan Hinojosa, Terry Keel, Joe Nixon, Arthur Reyna, Robert Talton)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.