SB 28, 74th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 28, 74th R.S.
Relating to responsibility for, and recovery of, damages in certain civil actions.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/95

Author: David Sibley
Joint Author: Eddie Lucio, Jr.
Coauthor: John Leedom | Drew Nixon | Kenneth Armbrister | Tom Haywood | Jane Nelson | Florence Shapiro | Teel Bivins | Michael Galloway | John Montford | Jerry Patterson | Bill Ratliff | Bill Sims | Don Henderson | Frank Madla
Sponsor: Robert Junell

Remarks: Section 2 of this bill takes effect 9/1/96.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1995, 74th R.S.,ch. 136, General and Special Laws of Texas


HB 4 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)

Civil Remedies & Liabilities
Courts--Civil Procedure
Tort Reform

House Committee: State Affairs (Curtis Seidlits, Jr., Leo Alvarado, Layton Black, Fred Bosse, Bill Carter, Tom Craddick, Debra Danburg, Paul Hilbert, Scott Hochberg, Bob Hunter, Delwin Jones, Brian McCall, Tom Ramsay, Roger Sanders, Sylvester Turner, Steven Wolens)
Minutes: April 4 1995
Senate Committee: Economic Development (David Sibley, John Carona, Rodney Ellis, Chris Harris, Tom Haywood, Don Henderson, John Leedom, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Frank Madla, Jerry Patterson, Peggy Rosson, Florence Shapiro)
Minutes: February 2 1995 | February 3 1995 | February 7 1995 | February 28 1995

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.