SB 26, 87th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 26, 87th R.S.
Relating to the prohibited suspension of laws protecting religious freedom and prohibited closure of places of worship.

Last action: Referred to State Affairs

Author: Angela Paxton
Joint Author: Dawn Buckingham | Donna Campbell | Brandon Creighton | Bob Hall | Kelly Hancock | Bryan Hughes | Jane Nelson | Charles Perry | Charles Schwertner | Drew Springer
Coauthor: Paul Bettencourt | Lois Kolkhorst | Eddie Lucio, Jr. | Robert Nichols | Larry Taylor | Royce West


HB 1239 (Identical)
SB 251 (Duplicate)

Bill Analyses:
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Civil Remedies & Liabilities
State Agencies, Boards & Commissions
State Officers

House Committee: State Affairs (Will Metcalf, Chris Paddie, Joe Deshotel, Sam Harless, Ana Hernandez, Donna Howard, Todd Hunter, Phil King, Eddie Lucio III, Richard Peña Raymond, Matt Shaheen, Shelby Slawson, John Smithee)
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Bryan Hughes, Paul Bettencourt, Brian Birdwell, Donna Campbell, Bob Hall, Lois Kolkhorst, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Jane Nelson, Beverly Powell, Charles Schwertner, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: March 8 2021 | March 15 2021

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.