HB 4617, 87th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 4617, 87th R.S.
Relating to the qualifications and method of electing directors of the High Point Special Utility District of Kaufman and Rockwall Counties.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/21

Author: Keith Bell
Joint Author: Justin Holland
Sponsor: Bob Hall

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2021, 87th R.S.,ch. 746, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


SB 2143 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)

Special Districts & Authorities--Water & Utility

House Committee: Natural Resources (Tracy King, Rhetta Bowers, Erin Gamez, Cody Harris, Kyle Kacal, Lyle Larson, Eddie Lucio III, Dennis Paul, Four Price, Ana-Maria Ramos, Armando Walle, Terry M. Wilson)
Minutes: April 13 2021 | April 15 2021
Senate Committee: Local Government (Paul Bettencourt, Sarah Eckhardt, Roland Gutierrez, Bob Hall, José Menéndez, Robert Nichols, Angela Paxton, Drew Springer, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 19 2021

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.