Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 2622, 87th R.S.
Relating to the enforcement of certain federal laws regulating firearms, firearm accessories, and firearm ammunition within the State of Texas.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/21

Author: Justin Holland
Joint Author: Chris Paddie | Terry Canales | James White | Will Metcalf
Coauthor: Charles "Doc" Anderson | Trent Ashby | Cecil Bell | Keith Bell | Kyle Biedermann | Greg Bonnen | Brad Buckley | DeWayne Burns | Dustin Burrows | Briscoe Cain | Giovanni Capriglione | Jeff Cason | Travis Clardy | David Cook | John Cyrier | Jay Dean | Alex Dominguez | Jake Ellzey | James B. Frank | Craig Goldman | R. D. "Bobby" Guerra | Ryan Guillen | Sam Harless | Cody Harris | Cole Hefner | Lacey Hull | Todd Hunter | Jacey Jetton | Phil King | Matt Krause | John Kuempel | Stan Lambert | Brooks Landgraf | Jeff Leach | Ben Leman | Oscar Longoria | Eddie Lucio III | Mayes Middleton | Eddie Morales | Andrew Murr | Candy Noble | Leo Pacheco | Tan Parker | Jared Patterson | Dennis Paul | Four Price | Richard Peña Raymond | Glenn Rogers | Scott Sanford | Matt Schaefer | Matt Shaheen | Hugh Shine | Bryan Slaton | Shelby Slawson | Reggie Smith | David Spiller | Phil Stephenson | Lynn Stucky | Valoree Swanson | Ed Thompson | Tony Tinderholt | Steve Toth | Cody Vasut | Terry M. Wilson
Sponsor: Bob Hall
CoSponsor: Brandon Creighton | Paul Bettencourt

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2021, 87th R.S.,ch. 819, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


SB 513 (Similar)
SB 541 (Similar)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Gubernatorial documents:

Law Enforcement
Political Subdivisions
State Agencies, Boards & Commissions

House Committee: State Affairs (Will Metcalf, Chris Paddie, Joe Deshotel, Sam Harless, Ana Hernandez, Donna Howard, Todd Hunter, Phil King, Eddie Lucio III, Richard Peña Raymond, Matt Shaheen, Shelby Slawson, John Smithee)
Minutes: April 1 2021 | April 6 2021
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Bryan Hughes, Paul Bettencourt, Brian Birdwell, Donna Campbell, Bob Hall, Lois Kolkhorst, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Jane Nelson, Beverly Powell, Charles Schwertner, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 13 2021 | May 17 2021

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.