Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill detailsprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 2340, 86th R.S.
Relating to emergency and disaster management, response, and recovery.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/19

Author: Alex Dominguez
Joint Author: Jim Murphy | Gina Calanni | John Bucy III | Ryan Guillen
Coauthor: Alma Allen | Steve Allison | Rafael Anchia | Michelle Beckley | César Blanco | Dwayne Bohac | Rhetta Bowers | Briscoe Cain | Giovanni Capriglione | Sheryl Cole | Nicole Collier | Philip Cortez | Jessica Farrar | Art Fierro | Craig Goldman | Ana Hernandez | Todd Hunter | Celia Israel | Julie Johnson | Ben Leman | Oscar Longoria | Ray Lopez | J. M. Lozano | Eddie Lucio III | Armando Martinez | Trey Martinez Fischer | Mayes Middleton | Ina Minjarez | Christina Morales | Geanie W. Morrison | Sergio Muñoz, Jr. | Victoria Neave | Leo Pacheco | Tan Parker | Dennis Paul | Mary Ann Perez | Ana-Maria Ramos | Eddie Rodriguez | Jon Rosenthal | Carl Sherman, Sr. | Valoree Swanson | Shawn Thierry | Ed Thompson | John Turner | Armando Walle | Terry M. Wilson | Gene Wu | Bill Zedler | Erin Zwiener
Sponsor: Nathan Johnson

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2019, 86th R.S.,ch. 286, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Disaster Preparedness & Relief
Education--Higher--Institutions & Programs
State Agencies, Boards & Commissions

House Committee: Homeland Security & Public Safety (Poncho Nevárez, DeWayne Burns, Gina Calanni, Travis Clardy, Vikki Goodwin, Celia Israel, Mike Lang, Dennis Paul, Tony Tinderholt)
Senate Committee: Water & Rural Affairs (Charles Perry, Carol Alvarado, Brandon Creighton, Nathan Johnson, Lois Kolkhorst, José Rodríguez, Larry Taylor)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.