Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HCR 56, 85th Regular Session
Recognizing Texas as a Purple Heart State.

Last action: Signed by the Governor

Author: Hugh Shine
Joint Author: Scott Cosper | J. D. Sheffield
Coauthor: Rafael Anchia | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Rodney Anderson | Diana Arévalo | Trent Ashby | Ernest Bailes | Cecil Bell | Kyle Biedermann | Dwayne Bohac | Cindy Burkett | Dustin Burrows | Angie Button | Briscoe Cain | Philip Cortez | Drew Darby | Jay Dean | Wayne Faircloth | Lance Gooden | Cole Hefner | Justin Holland | Dan Huberty | Jarvis Johnson | Phil King | Tracy King | Linda Koop | Stan Lambert | Armando Martinez | Will Metcalf | Rick Miller | Ina Minjarez | Dennis Paul | Four Price | John Raney | Richard Peña Raymond | Matt Rinaldi | Kevin Roberts | Eddie Rodriguez | Leighton Schubert | Ron Simmons | Drew Springer | Lynn Stucky | Valoree Swanson | Gary VanDeaver | Jason Villalba | Armando Walle | Terry M. Wilson | Bill Zedler
Sponsor: Van Taylor

Session Law Chapter: Acts 2017, 85th R.S., HCR 56

Signed legislation


SCR 21 (Identical)

Resolutions--Legislative Policy

House Committee: Defense & Veterans' Affairs (Roland Gutierrez, Diana Arévalo, César Blanco, Briscoe Cain, Dan Flynn, Stan Lambert, Terry M. Wilson)
Senate Committee: Veteran Affairs & Border Security (Donna Campbell, Dawn Buckingham, Bob Hall, Don Huffines, Eddie Lucio, Jr., José Rodríguez, Carlos Uresti)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.