HB 3840, 85th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 3840, 85th R.S.
Relating to the conduct of primary elections; increasing a criminal penalty.

Last action: Comm. report sent to Local & Consent Calendar

Author: Jodie Laubenberg
Joint Author: Celia Israel
Coauthor: Rodney Anderson | Diana Arévalo | Diego Bernal | César Blanco | Greg Bonnen | Cindy Burkett | DeWayne Burns | Dustin Burrows | Briscoe Cain | Giovanni Capriglione | Nicole Collier | Byron Cook | Tom Craddick | Tony Dale | Drew Darby | James Frank | Barbara Gervin-Hawkins | Helen Giddings | Craig Goldman | Larry Gonzales | Mary González | Gina Hinojosa | Donna Howard | Dan Huberty | Phil King | Lyle Larson | Joe Moody | Geanie W. Morrison | Tom Oliverson | Mike Schofield | Ron Simmons | Jonathan Stickland | Lynn Stucky | Valoree Swanson | Ed Thompson | Chris Turner | Gary VanDeaver | Jason Villalba | Armando Walle | James White | Terry M. Wilson | Paul Workman | John Wray | Gene Wu


SB 1666 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)

Elections--Political Parties

House Committee: Elections (Jodie Laubenberg, Rodney Anderson, Pat Fallon, Celia Israel, Lyle Larson, Ron Reynolds, Valoree Swanson) Minutes: April 17 2017 | April 24 2017 | May 19 2017

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.