Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 2684, 85th Regular Session
Relating to the acquisition of property by an entity with eminent domain authority; waiving certain sovereign and governmental immunity.

Last action: Left pending in committee

Author: DeWayne Burns
Joint Author: Trent Ashby | Kyle Kacal | Justin Holland
Coauthor: Charles "Doc" Anderson | Ernest Bailes | Cecil Bell | Dustin Burrows | Terry Canales | Byron Cook | Scott Cosper | John Cyrier | Jay Dean | Wayne Faircloth | James Frank | Mary González | R. D. "Bobby" Guerra | Ryan Guillen | Tracy King | Oscar Longoria | Rick Miller | Sergio Muñoz, Jr. | Andrew Murr | Poncho Nevárez | Tan Parker | Dade Phelan | Larry Phillips | John Raney | Leighton Schubert | J. D. Sheffield | Hugh Shine | John Smithee | Drew Springer | Phil Stephenson | Gary VanDeaver | Terry M. Wilson

Property Interests--Eminent Domain
Property Interests--Real Property

House Committee: Land & Resource Management (Abel Herrero, Ernest Bailes, Cecil Bell, César Blanco, Wayne Faircloth, Matt Krause, Lynn Stucky)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.