Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 500, 85th R.S.
Relating to the effect of certain felony convictions of public elected officers.

Last action: Laid on the table subject to call

Author: Charlie Geren
Joint Author: Eric Johnson | Donna Howard | Phil King | Sarah Davis
Coauthor: Rodney Anderson | Ernest Bailes | Dwayne Bohac | DeWayne Burns | Angie Button | Terry Canales | Giovanni Capriglione | Travis Clardy | Nicole Collier | Byron Cook | Jay Dean | Wayne Faircloth | Pat Fallon | Craig Goldman | Mary González | Ryan Guillen | Roland Gutierrez | Justin Holland | Jason Isaac | Kyle Kacal | Mark Keough | John Kuempel | J. M. Lozano | Will Metcalf | Rick Miller | Jim Murphy | Tan Parker | Dade Phelan | Joseph Pickett | John Raney | Matt Rinaldi | Kevin Roberts | Eddie Rodriguez | Justin Rodriguez | Matt Shaheen | J. D. Sheffield | Ron Simmons | Drew Springer | Phil Stephenson | Lynn Stucky | Ed Thompson | Gary VanDeaver | Jason Villalba | John Wray


HB 1273 (Duplicate)
SB 500 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Committee Report (TLC)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Criminal Procedure--General
Retirement Systems--General
State Officers

House Committee: General Investigating & Ethics (Sarah Davis, Giovanni Capriglione, Joe Moody, Poncho Nevárez, Four Price, Hugh Shine, Chris Turner) Minutes: March 9 2017 | March 30 2017 | May 4 2017

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.