HB 89, 85th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 89, 85th R.S.
Relating to state contracts with and investments in companies that boycott Israel.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/17

Author: Phil King
Joint Author: Craig Goldman | Carol Alvarado | Sarah Davis | Byron Cook
Coauthor: Charles "Doc" Anderson | Rodney Anderson | Trent Ashby | Cecil Bell | Kyle Biedermann | Dwayne Bohac | Greg Bonnen | Cindy Burkett | DeWayne Burns | Briscoe Cain | Scott Cosper | John Cyrier | Tony Dale | Jay Dean | Gary Elkins | Charlie Geren | Cole Hefner | Justin Holland | Jason Isaac | Jarvis Johnson | Mark Keough | Stephanie Klick | Linda Koop | Matt Krause | Stan Lambert | Mike Lang | Lyle Larson | Jodie Laubenberg | Jeff Leach | Armando Martinez | Will Metcalf | Morgan Meyer | Rick Miller | Geanie W. Morrison | Jim Murphy | Tom Oliverson | Tan Parker | Dennis Paul | Four Price | John Raney | Matt Rinaldi | Kevin Roberts | Matt Schaefer | Mike Schofield | Hugh Shine | Ron Simmons | Drew Springer | Phil Stephenson | Jonathan Stickland | Lynn Stucky | Valoree Swanson | Ed Thompson | Tony Tinderholt | Jason Villalba | James White | Paul Workman | Bill Zedler
Sponsor: Brandon Creighton
CoSponsor: Bryan Hughes

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2017, 85th R.S.,ch. 1, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


SB 29 (Identical)
SB 134 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Committee Report (TLC)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)

Gubernatorial documents:

State Agencies, Boards & Commissions

House Committee: State Affairs (Byron Cook, Tom Craddick, Jessica Farrar, Charlie Geren, Helen Giddings, Ryan Guillen, Ken King, John Kuempel, Morgan Meyer, René Oliveira, Chris Paddie, Eddie Rodriguez, John Smithee)
Minutes: March 22 2017 | March 29 2017
Senate Committee: Business & Commerce (Kelly Hancock, Donna Campbell, Brandon Creighton, Craig Estes, Robert Nichols, Charles Schwertner, Larry Taylor, John Whitmire, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: April 25 2017

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.