HJR 91, 84th R.S. history

Help | Status

HJR 91, 84th R.S.
Proposing a constitutional amendment dedicating certain revenue derived from the tax imposed on the sale of motor vehicles to the state highway fund.

Last action: Referred to Transportation

Author: Larry Phillips
Coauthor: Rodney Anderson | Dwayne Bohac | Angie Button | Tony Dale | Pat Fallon | Allen Fletcher | Dan Flynn | James Frank | Craig Goldman | Bryan Hughes | Mark Keough | Phil King | Jeff Leach | Will Metcalf | Rick Miller | Dennis Paul | Matt Rinaldi | Kenneth Sheets | Stuart Spitzer | Phil Stephenson | Tony Tinderholt | Scott Turner | James White | Bill Zedler


SJR 5 (Identical)

Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments
State Finances--Management & Control
Vehicles & Traffic--General

House Committee: Transportation (Joseph Pickett, Cindy Burkett, Yvonne Davis, Allen Fletcher, Patricia Harless, Celia Israel, Armando Martinez, Ruth McClendon, José Menéndez, Ina Minjarez, Andrew Murr, Chris Paddie, Larry Phillips, Ron Simmons, Laura Thompson)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.