Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

SB 257, 82nd Regular Session
Relating to the issuance of "Choose Life" license plates and the creation of the Choose Life account in the general revenue fund.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/11

Author: John Carona
Coauthor: Robert Nichols | Brian Birdwell | Dan Patrick | Jane Nelson
Sponsor: Larry Phillips
Joint Sponsor: Charles Schwertner | Warren Chisum | Ken Paxton
CoSponsor: Jose Aliseda | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Rodney Anderson | Jimmie Aycock | Marva Beck | Leo Berman | Dwayne Bohac | Dennis Bonnen | Dan Branch | Fred Brown | Cindy Burkett | Angie Button | Erwin Cain | Bill Callegari | Stefani Carter | Wayne Christian | Byron Cook | Tom Craddick | Brandon Creighton | Drew Darby | John Davis | Joe Driver | Rob Eissler | Gary Elkins | Allen Fletcher | Dan Flynn | John Frullo | Charlie Geren | Larry Gonzales | Lance Gooden | Ryan Guillen | Mike Hamilton | Kelly Hancock | Rick Hardcastle | Patricia Harless | Linda Harper-Brown | Harvey Hilderbran | Chuck Hopson | Charlie Howard | Dan Huberty | Bryan Hughes | Jason Isaac | Jim Jackson | Jim Keffer | Phil King | Susan King | Tim Kleinschmidt | Lois Kolkhorst | John Kuempel | Jim Landtroop | Lyle Larson | Jodie Laubenberg | George Lavender | Ken Legler | Tryon Lewis | J. M. Lozano | Lanham Lyne | Jerry Madden | Dee Margo | Armando Martinez | Doug Miller | Sid Miller | Geanie Morrison | Sergio Munoz, Jr. | Jim Murphy | Barbara Nash | Rob Orr | John Otto | Tan Parker | Diane Patrick | Aaron Peña | Charles Perry | Jim Pitts | Walter "Four" Price | Chente Quintanilla | Debbie Riddle | Connie Scott | Kenneth Sheets | Ralph Sheffield | Mark Shelton | Todd Smith | Wayne Smith | John Smithee | Burt Solomons | Larry Taylor | Van Taylor | Raul Torres | Vicki Truitt | Randy Weber | James White | Paul Workman | Bill Zedler | John Zerwas

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2011, 82nd R.S.,ch. 63, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


HB 238 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Introduced (Senate Research Center)

Vehicles & Traffic--Vehicle Registration

House Committee: Transportation (Larry Phillips, Dennis Bonnen, Drew Darby, Yvonne Davis, Allen Fletcher, Linda Harper-Brown, George Lavender, Armando Martinez, Ruth McClendon, Joseph Pickett, Eddie Rodriguez)
Minutes: April 18 2011
Senate Committee: Health & Human Services (Jane Nelson, Bob Deuell, Joan Huffman, Robert Nichols, Dan Patrick, Jose Rodriguez, Carlos Uresti, Royce West, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: March 1 2011

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.