Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HJR 56, 82nd Regular Session
Proposing a constitutional amendment to restrict the power of the legislature to mandate requirements on local governments.

Last action: Considered in Calendars

Author: Burt Solomons
Joint Author: Bill Callegari | Susan King | Lois Kolkhorst | Vicki Truitt
Coauthor: Jose Aliseda | Rafael Anchia | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Rodney Anderson | Marva Beck | Leo Berman | Dwayne Bohac | Dennis Bonnen | Dan Branch | Fred Brown | Cindy Burkett | Angie Button | Erwin Cain | Stefani Carter | Warren Chisum | Wayne Christian | Byron Cook | Brandon Creighton | Myra Crownover | Drew Darby | John Davis | Joe Driver | Craig Eiland | Gary Elkins | Dan Flynn | John Frullo | Pete Gallego | John Garza | Charlie Geren | Lance Gooden | Mike Hamilton | Kelly Hancock | Rick Hardcastle | Patricia Harless | Linda Harper-Brown | Harvey Hilderbran | Chuck Hopson | Charlie Howard | Donna Howard | Dan Huberty | Bryan Hughes | Todd Hunter | Jim Jackson | Jim Keffer | Phil King | Tracy King | Tim Kleinschmidt | John Kuempel | Jim Landtroop | Lyle Larson | Jodie Laubenberg | George Lavender | Ken Legler | Tryon Lewis | J. M. Lozano | Lanham Lyne | Jerry Madden | Dee Margo | Armando Martinez | Jose Menendez | Doug Miller | Sid Miller | Sergio Munoz, Jr. | Barbara Nash | Rob Orr | John Otto | Tan Parker | Diane Patrick | Aaron Pena | Charles Perry | Larry Phillips | Joseph Pickett | Walter "Four" Price | Richard Pena Raymond | Ron Reynolds | Allan Ritter | Eddie Rodriguez | Connie Scott | Kenneth Sheets | Ralph Sheffield | Mark Shelton | Todd Smith | Wayne Smith | John Smithee | Van Taylor | Raul Torres | Hubert Vo | Randy Weber | James White | John Zerwas


SJR 17 (Very Similar)

City Government--Finance
County Government--Finance
Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments

House Committee: State Affairs (Byron Cook, Tom Craddick, John Frullo, Pete Gallego, Charlie Geren, Patricia Harless, Harvey Hilderbran, Dan Huberty, Jose Menendez, Rene Oliveira, John Smithee, Burt Solomons, Sylvester Turner)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.