Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HCR 18, 82nd Regular Session
Urging Congress to propose and submit to the states an amendment to the United States Constitution providing for a federal balanced budget.

Last action: Signed by the Governor

Author: Brandon Creighton
Joint Author: Richard Pena Raymond | Jim Pitts | Vicki Truitt | Aaron Peña
Coauthor: Jose Aliseda | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Jimmie Aycock | Leo Berman | Dwayne Bohac | Dan Branch | Fred Brown | Angie Button | Erwin Cain | Bill Callegari | Stefani Carter | Warren Chisum | Wayne Christian | Byron Cook | Myra Crownover | Drew Darby | John Davis | Joe Driver | Rob Eissler | Gary Elkins | Allen Fletcher | Dan Flynn | John Frullo | John Garza | Larry Gonzales | Kelly Hancock | Linda Harper-Brown | Will Hartnett | Harvey Hilderbran | Chuck Hopson | Bryan Hughes | Todd Hunter | Jason Isaac | Jim Jackson | Jim Keffer | Phil King | Susan King | Tim Kleinschmidt | Lois Kolkhorst | John Kuempel | Jim Landtroop | Lyle Larson | Jodie Laubenberg | George Lavender | Ken Legler | Tryon Lewis | Jerry Madden | Dee Margo | Sid Miller | Geanie Morrison | Jim Murphy | Rob Orr | John Otto | Tan Parker | Diane Patrick | Ken Paxton | Charles Perry | Larry Phillips | Walter "Four" Price | Debbie Riddle | Allan Ritter | Charles Schwertner | Kenneth Sheets | Ralph Sheffield | Mark Shelton | Todd Smith | Wayne Smith | John Smithee | Larry Taylor | Van Taylor | Randy Weber | James White | Paul Workman | Bill Zedler | John Zerwas
Sponsor: Florence Shapiro
CoSponsor: John Carona | Kevin Eltife | Craig Estes | Chris Harris | Glenn Hegar | Robert Nichols | Dan Patrick | Jeff Wentworth | Tommy Williams | Brian Birdwell | Bob Deuell | Troy Fraser | Jane Nelson | Kel Seliger | Joan Huffman

Session Law Chapter: Acts 2011, 82nd R.S., HCR 18

Signed legislation

Bill Analyses:
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)

Resolutions--Memorializing Congress
Resolutions--United States Constitution

House Committee: State Sovereignty, Select (Brandon Creighton, Dan Branch, Drew Darby, Trey Martinez Fischer, Sid Miller, Jim Pitts, Senfronia Thompson)
Minutes: March 9 2011
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Robert Duncan, Bob Deuell, Rodney Ellis, Troy Fraser, Joan Huffman, Mike Jackson, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Leticia Van de Putte, Tommy Williams)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.