Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 2037, 81st R.S.
Relating to the creation of the Permanent School Fund Management Council to manage the permanent school fund; providing a criminal penalty.

Last action: Referred to Education

Author: Donna Howard
Joint Author: Rafael Anchía | Dan Branch | Rob Eissler | Ryan Guillen
Coauthor: Norma Chavez | David Leibowitz

Enabling legislation for: HJR 77

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Education--Primary & Secondary--Finance
Public Lands, Buildings & Resources
State Agencies, Boards & Commissions--Newly Proposed
State Finances--Management & Control

House Committee: Public Education (Rob Eissler, Alma Allen, Jimmie Aycock, Harold V. Dutton, Jr., Joe Farias, Scott Hochberg, Jim Jackson, Dora Olivo, Diane Patrick, Mark Shelton, Randy Weber)
Minutes: March 24 2009 | April 9 2009
Senate Committee: Education (Florence Shapiro, Kip Averitt, Wendy Davis, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Steve Ogden, Dan Patrick, Kel Seliger, Leticia Van de Putte, Royce West, Tommy Williams)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.