HB 2656, 81st R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 2656, 81st R.S.
Relating to the composition of the board of trustees of the Teacher Retirement System of Texas.

Last action: Vetoed by the Governor

Author: Doug Miller
Joint Author: Vicki Truitt | Abel Herrero | Todd Hunter | Roland Gutierrez
Coauthor: Dwayne Bohac | Fred Brown | Angie Button | Wayne Christian | John Davis | Bryan Hughes | Carol Kent | Ken Legler | David Leibowitz | Diana Maldonado | Solomon Ortiz, Jr. | Tan Parker | Larry Phillips
Sponsor: Robert Duncan
CoSponsor: Kevin Eltife

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Vetoed by Governor Rick Perry

Retirement Systems--Teachers

House Committee: Pensions, Investments & Financial Services (Vicki Truitt, Rafael Anchía, Charles "Doc" Anderson, Dan Flynn, Ana Hernandez, Chuck Hopson, Tan Parker, Marc Veasey, Beverly Woolley)
Minutes: April 1 2009 | April 22 2009
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Robert Duncan, John Carona, Bob Deuell, Rodney Ellis, Troy Fraser, Chris Harris, Mike Jackson, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Leticia Van de Putte)
Minutes: May 22 2009

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.