Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 55, 43rd 1st Called Session
Relating to providing for monthly payment of tax levied and prescribing the date upon which tax shall be paid, by whom it shall be paid; providing penalties for the failure to pay the tax imposed upon the production of oil and six per cent (6%) interest on delinquent penalties and interest.

Author: William Murdock Harman
Coauthor: Penrose B. Metcalfe | Albert King Daniel | George Clarence "Cotton" Moffett | A.M. Aikin, Jr. | Emory B. Camp | Jacob Walter Adamson | W. V. Dean | Jesse James | Hezekiah Richard Stovall | Webster W. Glass | Bert L. "Bird" Rogers | John G. Ross | Lon E. Alsup | J. H. Fisher | Joseph Weaver "Joe" McCullough | William Elias "Will" Hodges | Tom Bullock Hyder | John W. Hunt, Jr. | Ben F. Cathey | Sarah Tilghman Hughes | John W. Laird | Dero D. Cowley | Harlee Morrison | Elbert M. Barron | Harvey O. Jones | Harold Monroe Hankamer | Dave M. Harris | Jesse Lee Mitcham | Charly Carter Canon | Conde R. Hoskins | William Otey Reed | James Franklin Lindsey | John N. Thomas | Julian O. Smith | William A. Few | Eli Brown "Cap" Barrett | George Coone Hester | Tom M. Hicks | George Traylor Russell | Everett Ewing Townsend | Hugh Jones | Samuel David Shannon | Fritz Engelhard | James D. Young | Coy M. Turlington | Howard G. Hartzog | James Manley Head | Vernon Lemens | William Franklin Patterson, Jr. | William C. Shults | Frank A. Wood | Frank Diedrich Stubbeman | James Wade "Wade" Golson | Cecil A. Lotief, Sr. | Joseph A. "Joe" Merritt | Robert McAlpine Wagstaff | Robert Hubert Good | Henry Mackay | Morris Roberts | Amos P. Scarborough, Jr. | Carroll Fulton Sullivant | Robert H. Holland | Hubbard Scott Caven | Edwin Donald "Ed" Dunlap | Jeff D. Stinson | Arthur W. Griffith | Andrew Crossley | John W. Fain | Arthur Bosworth Tarwater | Charles Dudley "Buck" Bourne, Jr. | John Sier Magee | Robert Wilburn Calvert | Sidney Latham | Edwin Tillery | John Puryear

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1933, 43rd 1st C.S.,ch. 12, General and Special Laws of Texas

Taxation--Energy Resources

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.