HB 1568, 72nd R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 1568, 72nd R.S.
Relating to the creation of the offenses of hate crime and institutional vandalism; allowing civil actions for those crimes; allowing the collection and maintenance of information about those crimes; and prohibiting inmates of the institutional division of the Texas Department of Criminal Justice from receiving hate publications.

Last action: 1st Printing sent to Calendars

Author: Paul Colbert
Joint Author: Fred Blair
Coauthor: Al Granoff | John Hirschi | Sherri Greenberg | Larry Evans | Al Edwards | Tony Goolsby | Carolyn Park | Renato Cuellar | Erwin Barton | Elliott Naishtat | Eddie De La Garza | Talmadge Heflin | Debra Danburg | Kevin Bailey | Ken Yarbrough | Sue Schechter | Steven Wolens | Leticia Van de Putte


SB 767 (Identical)

Crimes--Against Persons
Human Relations

House Committee: Criminal Jurisprudence (Parker McCollough, John Cook, Eddie De La Garza, Kenneth Fleuriet, Pete Gallego, Steve Ogden, A.R. Ovard, Allen Place, Jim Tallas) Minutes: April 30 1991 | May 8 1991

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.