Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 500, 58th Regular Session
Relating to authorizing and directing the Board of Regents of the University of Texas to establish a graduate school of biomedical sciences in Houston, Harris County, Texas, to be known as The University of Texas Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences at Houston, and to be operated as a component unit of The University of Texas system.

Author: Henry Cushing "Hank" Grover
Coauthor: Wilson Foreman | Pat Cain | William H. Miller | John Traeger | Paul W. Floyd, Jr. | Thomas Hutcheson "Tom" Bass, III | Joseph Charles "Whit" Whitfield, Jr. | Herbert E. Shutt | Donald E. "Don" Garrison | Donald K. Shipley | Willis James Whatley | Fitzhugh Lee Duggan, Jr. | Malcolm McGregor | Maud Isaacks | Ray E. McNutt | Neil Caldwell | John E. "Ned" Blaine | George M. Cowden | Bill J. Parsley | Raleigh Holden Brown | William Reed Quilliam, Jr. | Gene R. Hendryx | George H. Richards | Guy V. McDonald | Vernon Finis Beckham | Rudolph S. "Rudy" Esquivel | Jake Johnson | Glenn Kothmann | Robert Wilton "Bob" Bass | Ben Frank Barnes | Homer Louis Koliba, Sr. | Honore Ligarde | Robert Christian "Bob" Eckhardt | Carl Parker | Howard Lemuel Green | Horace Dicken "Dick" Cherry | Hugh Parmer | Donald C. "Don" Gladden | Olen R. Petty | William Taylor "Bill" Dungan | Alonzo W. Jamison, Jr. | Joe Barnett Cannon | Max D. Carriker | John C. Alaniz | William Landrum "Will" Smith | Jim Markgraf | Donald M. "Don" Brown | James Edward "Jim" Klager | Otha Wyatt "Skeet" Birkner | Jack Ritter, Jr. | J. Hudson Moyer | Elder McKenzie "Mack" Edwards | William Thomas "Bill" Satterwhite | Don Cavness | Amando F. Canales | Joe N. Chapman | Jerry Butler | William "Bill" Coughran, Jr. | Cecil Wilton Pearcy, Jr. | Clyde Haynes, Jr. | Maurice Snow "Pip" Pipkin | James Terrell "Terry" Townsend | Travis A. Peeler | Rufus U. Kilpatrick | James D. "Jimmy" Weldon | D. Emmett Lack | Ed J. Carpenter | Sam Forse Collins | Ronald Wayne Bridges | Lindsey Rodriguez | Charles N. "Charlie" Wilson | George L. "Skeet" Richardson, Jr.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1963, 58th R.S.,ch. 475, General and Special Laws of Texas

Education--Higher--Health Institutions

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.