Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

SJR 15, 62nd Regular Session
Proposing an amendment to the Texas Constitution to establish a commission to set rules of ethics for legislators and state officers and employees of the legislature and to prescribe compensation for legislators, the Lieutenant Governor, and the Speaker of the House.

Author: Don Kennard
Joint Author: Chet Brooks | Max Sherman | Glenn Kothmann | Mike McKool | Joe Christie | W.E. "Pete" Snelson | Jim Wallace | W.N. "Bill" Patman | Charles Herring | Murray Watson | Barbara Jordan | Oscar Mauzy | Ralph Hall | Joe J. Bernal | Ronald W. Bridges | A.R. "Babe" Schwartz | Wayne Connally | J.P. Word | D. Roy Harrington | David Ratliff | Jack Hightower | Tom Creighton | Charles Wilson | James S. Bates | Lindley Beckworth
Sponsor: James E. Nugent

Session Law Chapter: Acts 1971, 62nd R.S., SJR 15

Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments
State Agencies, Boards & Commissions--Newly Proposed

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.