SB 1378, 71st R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 1378, 71st R.S.
Relating to the election of members of the governing board of certain community college districts from single-member districts.

Last action: 1st Printing sent to Comm. on Cal.

Author: Hugh Parmer
Coauthor: Eddie Johnson
Sponsor: Garfield Thompson


HB 1313 (Identical)

Education--Junior College Districts
Elections--School District

House Committee: Elections (Bill Hammond, Jerry Beauchamp, David Counts, Ernestine Glossbrenner, Tony Goolsby, Jim Horn, Roman Martinez, Anna Mowery, Albert Price)
Minutes: May 18 1989
Senate Committee: Intergovernmental Relations (Hugh Parmer, Kenneth Armbrister, Gonzalo Barrientos, J.E. Brown, Steven Carriker, Rodney Ellis, Bill Haley, John Leedom, Bill Ratliff, Frank Tejeda, John Whitmire)
Minutes: April 13 1989

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.