Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 2752, 79th R.S.
Relating to the reapportionment of congressional districts and the creation, function, and duties of the Texas Congressional Redistricting Commission.

Last action: Subcommittee members named

Author: Jim Keffer
Joint Author: David Farabee | Mark Homer | Rick Hardcastle | Patrick Rose
Coauthor: Roberto Alonzo | Carter Casteel | Warren Chisum | Robert Cook | Joe Deshotel | Charlie Geren | Chuck Hopson | Vilma Luna | Trey Martinez Fischer | Jim McReynolds | Elliott Naishtat | Robert Puente | Allan Ritter | Eddie Rodriguez | Mark Strama | Joe Straus


SB 1404 (Identical)

State Agencies, Boards & Commissions--Newly Proposed

House Committee: Redistricting (Joe Crabb, Robert Cook, Frank Corte, Jr., Joe Deshotel, Kino Flores, Chuck Hopson, Jim Jackson, Phil King, Mike Krusee, Ruth McClendon, Geanie Morrison, Rob Orr, Eddie Rodriguez, Robert Talton, George West)
House Committee: Subcommittee on HB 2752 (Robert Talton, Frank Corte, Jr., Geanie Morrison)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.