HB 52, 79th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 52, 79th R.S.
Relating to health coverage or compensation supplementation for certain education employees.

Last action: Referred to Public Education

Author: Chuck Hopson
Joint Author: David Farabee | Bryan Hughes | Jose Menendez
Coauthor: Alma Allen | Rafael Anchía | Kevin Bailey | Roy Blake, Jr. | Dennis Bonnen | Betty Brown | Bill Callegari | Scott Campbell | Carter Casteel | Norma Chavez | Robert Cook | Yvonne Davis | Dawnna Dukes | Rob Eissler | Juan Escobar | Jessica Farrar | Stephen Frost | Pete Gallego | Charlie Geren | Veronica Gonzales | Rick Hardcastle | Abel Herrero | Mark Homer | Terry Keel | David Leibowitz | Armando Martinez | Trey Martinez Fischer | Jim McReynolds | Tommy Merritt | Dora Olivo | John Otto | Richard Raymond | Allan Ritter | Eddie Rodriguez | Patrick Rose | Gene Seaman | Todd Smith | Wayne Smith | Mark Strama | Senfronia Thompson | Marc Veasey | Hubert Vo | George West


HB 2599 (Duplicate)
SB 62 (Identical)

Education--Primary & Secondary--Other School Personnel
Insurance--Health & Accident
Insurance--Public Employees
Retirement Systems--Teachers

House Committee: Public Education (Kent Grusendorf, Dan Branch, Dianne Delisi, Harold V. Dutton, Jr., Rob Eissler, Scott Hochberg, Bill Keffer, Anna Mowery, Rene Oliveira)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.