SB 264, 71st R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 264, 71st R.S.
Relating to criminal law magistrates in Bexar County.

Last action: Effective in 90 days-8/28/89

Author: Frank Tejeda
Sponsor: Gregory Luna

Remarks: Senate conferees: Tejeda-Chair, Zaffirini, Krier, Armbrister, Barrient House conferees: G. Luna-Chair, Beauchamp, Madla, Morales, Wentworth.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1989, 71st R.S.,ch. 1068, General and Special Laws of Texas

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)

Criminal Procedure--Pretrial Procedure

House Committee: County Affairs (Mark Stiles, Ben Campbell, Warren Chisum, Richard Crawford, Delwin Jones, Libby Linebarger, Bob Melton, Phyllis Robinson, Curtis Soileau, Jeff Wentworth, John Willy)
Senate Committee: Intergovernmental Relations (Hugh Parmer, Kenneth Armbrister, Gonzalo Barrientos, J.E. Brown, Steven Carriker, Rodney Ellis, Bill Haley, John Leedom, Bill Ratliff, Frank Tejeda, John Whitmire)
Minutes: February 7 1989

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.