Search results Help  |  Status

HB 4500, 87th R.S.
Relating to the protection of expressive rights of student organizations at public institutions of higher education.

Last action: Referred to Higher Education

Author: Jim Murphy
Joint Author: Briscoe Cain | Dan Huberty | Cody Harris | Dustin Burrows
Coauthor: Cecil Bell | Keith Bell | Greg Bonnen | Brad Buckley | Jake Ellzey | Cole Hefner | Jacey Jetton | Phil King | Matt Krause | Ben Leman | Will Metcalf | Andrew Murr | Tom Oliverson | Jared Patterson | Dennis Paul | Mike Schofield | Bryan Slaton | Shelby Slawson | David Spiller | Valoree Swanson | Ed Thompson | Cody Vasut | Terry M. Wilson


SB 1699 (Identical)

Education--Higher--Institutions & Programs

House Committee: Higher Education (Jim Murphy, Philip Cortez, John Frullo, Phil King, John Lujan, Sergio Muñoz, Jr., Evelina "Lina" Ortega, Leo Pacheco, Tan Parker, John Raney, John Turner, Chris Turner)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.