SB 2551, 86th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 2551, 86th R.S.
Relating to liability, payment, and benefits for certain workers' compensation claims.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Juan Hinojosa
Coauthor: Nathan Johnson | José Menéndez | Bryan Hughes | Eddie Lucio, Jr.
Sponsor: Dustin Burrows
Joint Sponsor: Joe Moody | Jeff Leach | Oscar Longoria | Morgan Meyer
CoSponsor: Trent Ashby | Ernest Bailes | César Blanco | Angie Button | Gina Calanni | Terry Canales | Giovanni Capriglione | Sheryl Cole | John Cyrier | Alex Dominguez | Jessica Farrar | Art Fierro | Mary González | R. D. "Bobby" Guerra | Abel Herrero | Justin Holland | Jarvis Johnson | Ken King | Tracy King | Matt Krause | John Kuempel | Brooks Landgraf | Armando Martinez | Mayes Middleton | Rick Miller | Sergio Muñoz, Jr. | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | Jared Patterson | Mary Ann Perez | Richard Peña Raymond | Ron Reynolds | Scott Sanford | Matt Shaheen | Tony Tinderholt | Chris Turner

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2019, 86th R.S.,ch. 701, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/23/2019) Dustin Burrows (Chair) | Phil King | Trey Martinez Fischer | Morgan Meyer | Dade Phelan |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/23/2019) Juan Hinojosa (Chair) | Donna Campbell | Kelly Hancock | Robert Nichols | John Whitmire |

Fire Fighters & Police--General
Health--Emergency Services & Personnel
Labor--Workers' Compensation
Political Subdivisions

House Committee: State Affairs (Dade Phelan, Joe Deshotel, R. D. "Bobby" Guerra, Sam Harless, Ana Hernandez, Justin Holland, Todd Hunter, Phil King, Tan Parker, Richard Peña Raymond, Eddie Rodriguez, John Smithee, Drew Springer)
Minutes: May 13 2019 | May 14 2019
Senate Committee: Business & Commerce (Kelly Hancock, Donna Campbell, Brandon Creighton, José Menéndez, Robert Nichols, Angela Paxton, Charles Schwertner, John Whitmire, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: April 30 2019

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.