Search results Help  |  Status

HB 40, 84th R.S.
Relating to the exclusive jurisdiction of this state to regulate oil and gas operations in this state and the express preemption of local regulation of those operations.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Drew Darby
Joint Author: Jim Keffer | Phil King | Senfronia Thompson | René Oliveira
Coauthor: Carol Alvarado | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Trent Ashby | Jimmie Don Aycock | Cecil Bell | Dwayne Bohac | Greg Bonnen | Cindy Burkett | DeWayne Burns | Dustin Burrows | Angie Button | Giovanni Capriglione | Travis Clardy | Tony Dale | Sarah Davis | Wayne Faircloth | Pat Fallon | Allen Fletcher | Dan Flynn | James Frank | Rick Galindo | Larry Gonzales | Ryan Guillen | Patricia Harless | Dan Huberty | Bryan Hughes | Jason Isaac | Kyle Kacal | Mark Keough | Ken King | Tracy King | Stephanie Klick | Matt Krause | Brooks Landgraf | Lyle Larson | Jodie Laubenberg | Jeff Leach | Oscar Longoria | J. M. Lozano | Armando Martinez | Will Metcalf | Morgan Meyer | Rick Miller | Jim Murphy | Andrew Murr | Poncho Nevárez | Chris Paddie | Dennis Paul | Gilbert Peña | Dade Phelan | Debbie Riddle | Matt Rinaldi | Scott Sanford | Matt Schaefer | Mike Schofield | Leighton Schubert | Matt Shaheen | J. D. Sheffield | Ron Simmons | David Simpson | Stuart Spitzer | Drew Springer | Phil Stephenson | Jonathan Stickland | Tony Tinderholt | Scott Turner | Jason Villalba | James White | Molly White | Paul Workman | John Wray | Bill Zedler | John Zerwas
Sponsor: Troy Fraser

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2015, 84th R.S.,ch. 30, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


SB 1165 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Committee Report (TLC)

Gubernatorial documents:

City Government--General
Common Carriers
Mines & Mineral Resources
Oil & Gas
Political Subdivisions
State Agencies, Boards & Commissions
Utilities--Natural Gas

House Committee: Energy Resources (Drew Darby, Rafael Anchía, Terry Canales, Tom Craddick, Tony Dale, Abel Herrero, Jim Keffer, Phil King, Brooks Landgraf, Morgan Meyer, Chris Paddie, Debbie Riddle, Gene Wu)
Minutes: March 23 2015 | March 30 2015 | April 14 2015
Senate Committee: Natural Resources & Economic Development (Craig Estes, Troy Fraser, Brian Birdwell, Bob Hall, Kelly Hancock, Juan Hinojosa, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Robert Nichols, Kel Seliger, Carlos Uresti, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: April 30 2015

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.