HB 2684, 83rd R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 2684, 83rd R.S.
Relating to an exemption from the franchise tax for certain political subdivision corporations.

Last action: Committee report printed and distributed

Author: Angie Button
Joint Author: John Otto | Dwayne Bohac | Mark Strama | Trent Ashby
Coauthor: Travis Clardy | James Frank | Craig Goldman | R. D. "Bobby" Guerra | Jodie Laubenberg | Doug Miller | Rick Miller | Bennett Ratliff | Scott Sanford | Van Taylor
Sponsor: Juan Hinojosa


SB 1580 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Political Subdivisions

House Committee: Ways & Means (Harvey Hilderbran, Dwayne Bohac, Angie Button, Craig Eiland, Naomi Gonzalez, Celia Israel, Trey Martinez Fischer, John Otto, Allan Ritter, Mark Strama)
Minutes: April 9 2013 | April 11 2013
Senate Committee: Finance (Jane Nelson, Tommy Williams, Brian Birdwell, Bob Deuell, Robert Duncan, Kevin Eltife, Craig Estes, Kelly Hancock, Glenn Hegar, Juan Hinojosa, Joan Huffman, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Robert Nichols, Dan Patrick, Charles Schwertner, Kel Seliger, Royce West, John Whitmire, Judith Zaffirini)
Senate Committee: Finance-S/C on Fiscal Matters (Glenn Hegar, Joan Huffman, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Jane Nelson, John Whitmire)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.