Search results Help  |  Status

HB 1795, 81st R.S.
Relating to newborn screening and the creation of the Newborn Screening Advisory Committee.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/09

Author: Paula Pierson
Joint Author: Allen Vaught | Dawnna Dukes | Carol Kent | Elliott Naishtat
Coauthor: Valinda Bolton | Lon Burnam | Susan King
Sponsor: Carlos Uresti
CoSponsor: Judith Zaffirini

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2009, 81st R.S.,ch. 1124, General and Special Laws of Texas


SB 1720 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/29/2009) Paula Pierson (Chair) | Craig Eiland | Veronica Gonzales | Brian McCall | John Zerwas |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/30/2009) Carlos Uresti (Chair) | Kip Averitt | Joan Huffman | Tommy Williams | Judith Zaffirini |

Health--Other Diseases & Medical Conditions
Minors--Health & Safety

House Committee: Public Health (Lois Kolkhorst, Garnet Coleman, John Davis, Veronica Gonzales, Chuck Hopson, Susan King, Jodie Laubenberg, Jim McReynolds, Elliott Naishtat, Vicki Truitt, John Zerwas)
Minutes: April 21 2009 | May 1 2009 | May 18 2009
Senate Committee: Health & Human Services (Jane Nelson, Bob Deuell, Joan Huffman, Robert Nichols, Dan Patrick, Eliot Shapleigh, Carlos Uresti, Royce West, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 21 2009

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.