SB 1176, 80th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 1176, 80th R.S.
Relating to a requirement that a full TEXAS grant be awarded to each eligible applicant in an academic year.

Last action: Co-author authorized

Author: Rodney Ellis
Coauthor: Eddie Lucio, Jr. | Kirk Watson | Eliot Shapleigh | Carlos Uresti | John Whitmire | Jeff Wentworth | Juan Hinojosa | Mario Gallegos, Jr. | Leticia Van de Putte

Bill Analyses:
Introduced (Senate Research Center)

Education--Higher--Student Fees
Education--Higher--Student Financial Aid

Senate Committee: Education (Florence Shapiro, Kip Averitt, Kyle Janek, Steve Ogden, Dan Patrick, Leticia Van de Putte, Royce West, Tommy Williams, Judith Zaffirini)
Senate Committee: S/C on Higher Education (Judith Zaffirini, Kip Averitt, Dan Patrick, Royce West, Tommy Williams)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.