Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search results

Search results Help  |  Status

HJR 18, 58th R.S.
Relating to ratifying Senate Joint Resolution Number 29 of the Eighty-seventh Congress of the United States of America at the Second Session begun and held at the City of Washington on Wednesday, the tenth day of January, one thousand nine hundred and sixty-two, proposing an amendment to the Constitution of the United States so that the right to vote for certain electors to public office shall not be denied by reason of failure to pay any poll tax or other tax.

Author: John C. Alaniz
Coauthor: Jake Johnson | Rudolph S. "Rudy" Esquivel | Glenn Kothmann | Clarence James Segrest | Max D. Carriker | Thomas Hutcheson "Tom" Bass, III | Chet Brooks | Amando F. Canales | Stanford S. Smith | Robert Christian "Bob" Eckhardt | Malcolm McGregor | Ronald Wayne Bridges | Virgil E. "Red" Berry | Neil Caldwell | Honore Ligarde | Donald M. "Don" Brown | Lindsey Rodriguez | Vernon Finis Beckham | Donald C. "Don" Gladden | Hugh Parmer

Elections--Registration & Suffrage
Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.