Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search results

Search results Help  |  Status

HJR 1, 36th 2nd C.S.
Ratifying an amendment to the Constitution of the United States which provides, in substance, that the right of citizens of the United States to vote shall not be denied or abridged by the United States or by any state on account of sex.

Author: William Harrison Bledsoe
Coauthor: Charles Graham Thomas | John Davis | Mark L. Wiginton | Barry Miller | J. D. Newton | Joseph Abner Dodd | Madison Monroe O'Banion | William Edgar Thomason | William Preston "Will" Alexander, Sr. | Thomas Jefferson Barrett | Dave Jasper Neill | R. D. Thompson | W. O. Wright | John D. Parnell | B. P. Walker | Albert B. Curtis | William Allen Poage | Sam A. Bryant | Edwin Winfree | Thomas S. Johnson | Eugene Randolph Pedigo | Fred E. Morris | Mark E. Rosser | Benjamin F. "Ben" Vaughan | Edwin Augustus Atlee, Jr. | Robert Lee Satterwhite | W. W. Stewart | John D. McLeod | Charles Alfred Murphy, Sr. | William Henry "Frank" Barnes | Newton Barber "Newt" Williams | C. W. Wilson | E. H. Childers | James W. Hall | J. T. Loggins | W. F. Parsley | Robert E. Yantis | Henry Phillip Davis | Thomas B. King | David W. "Dave" Dickson | Icil B. "Ice" Reeves | Elmer E. Bedell | Ben L. Cox | Lynch Davidson | James D. Lawrence | William Madison Tidwell | John Calvin Marshall | Jerome Hardeman Sneed | Norman G. Kittrell, Jr. | Campbell McCleary Beard | George Butler Terrell | J. T. Hamilton | Herbert Spencer Bonham | Harry P. Hornby, Sr. | Frank B. Horton | John E. Davis | Charles O. Laney | W. E. Biggs | Joshua F. A. "Josh" Tharp | Charles A. Barker | Dan Scott McMillin | Marvin H. Brown, Sr. | T. R. Bolin | Julian O. Smith | William A. Black | Thomas J. "Tile" Tilson | Cyrus F. Richards | Herman B. Hill | Claud D. Teer | S. M. Scott | C. S. Brown | F. S. Estes | Charles W. Barrett | Zachariah B. Moon | Herbert Elmo "Pete" Faubion | Sid Crumpton | B. H. Smith | Ben F. Dwiggins | John J. Ford, Sr.

Session Law Chapter: Acts 1919, 36th 2nd C.S., HJR 1

Elections--Registration & Suffrage
Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.