Search results Help  |  Status

HB 3305, 77th R.S.
Relating to changing the deadlines and authority for ordering the election and filing for candidacy in political subdivision elections.

Last action: Vetoed by the Governor

Author: Trey Martinez Fischer
Sponsor: Leticia Van de Putte


SB 1018 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Enrolled (Office of House Bill Analysis)
Introduced (Office of House Bill Analysis)
Committee Report (Office of House Bill Analysis)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/25/2001) Trey Martinez Fischer (Chair) | Debra Danburg | Mary Denny | Pete Gallego | Jerry Madden |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/25/2001) Leticia Van de Putte (Chair) | Mario Gallegos, Jr. | Jon Lindsay | Frank Madla | Florence Shapiro |

Vetoed by Governor Rick Perry

Political Subdivisions

House Committee: Elections (Debra Danburg, Mary Denny, Pete Gallego, Terri Hodge, Jesse Jones, Jerry Madden, Paul Sadler, Vicki Truitt, Ron Wilson)
Minutes: March 28 2001 | April 18 2001
Senate Committee: Intergovernmental Relations (Frank Madla, David Cain, Craig Estes, Jon Lindsay, Florence Shapiro, Todd Staples, Royce West, John Whitmire)
Minutes: May 11 2001

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.