Search results Help  |  Status

SB 744, 74th R.S.
Relating to guaranteed energy savings projects for local governments and certain retail utility fees.

Last action: Vetoed by the Governor

Author: David Cain
Sponsor: Steve Holzheauser


HB 2880 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/25/1995) Steve Holzheauser (Chair) | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Judy Hawley | John Hirschi | George West |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/24/1995) David Cain (Chair) | Mario Gallegos, Jr. | Jeff Wentworth | Royce West | John Whitmire |

Vetoed by Governor George W. Bush

City Government--General
County Government--General
Political Subdivisions

House Committee: Energy Resources (Steve Holzheauser, Harold V. Dutton, Jr., Judy Hawley, John Hirschi, Mike Jackson, Tom Ramsay, John Smithee, Gerard Torres, George West)
Minutes: April 12 1995
Senate Committee: Intergovernmental Relations (Rodney Ellis, Eddie Lucio, Jr., David Cain, John Carona, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Michael Galloway, John Leedom, Frank Madla, Jerry Patterson, Peggy Rosson, Florence Shapiro, Jeff Wentworth, John Whitmire)
Minutes: March 22 1995

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.