Search results Help  |  Status

HB 943, 74th R.S.
Relating to performance audits of certain metropolitan transit authorities.

Last action: Vetoed by the Governor

Author: Sylvester Turner
Sponsor: Mario Gallegos, Jr.

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/25/1995) Sylvester Turner (Chair) | Fred Bosse | Karyne Conley | Diana Davila | Yvonne Davis |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/26/1995) Mario Gallegos, Jr. (Chair) | David Cain | Rodney Ellis | Royce West | John Whitmire |

Vetoed by Governor George W. Bush

Transportation--Mass Transit

House Committee: Urban Affairs (Fred Hill, Kevin Bailey, Karyne Conley, Diana Davila, Harryette Ehrhardt, Todd Staples, Senfronia Thompson, Dale Tillery, Beverly Woolley)
Minutes: March 27 1995
Senate Committee: Intergovernmental Relations (Rodney Ellis, Eddie Lucio, Jr., David Cain, John Carona, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Michael Galloway, John Leedom, Frank Madla, Jerry Patterson, Peggy Rosson, Florence Shapiro, Jeff Wentworth, John Whitmire)
Minutes: May 19 1995

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.