Search results Help  |  Status

HB 2062, 74th R.S.
Relating to the conversion to an elected board, and to the removal of board members by recall, of certain mass transit authorities.

Last action: Vetoed by the Governor

Author: Leo Alvarado
Coauthor: Robert Puente | Bill Siebert | Leticia Van de Putte | Frank Corte | Christine Hernandez | John Longoria | Karyne Conley | John Shields | Ciro Rodriguez
Sponsor: Frank Madla

Remarks: HCR 221 allows for technical corrections.

Bill Analyses:
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)

Vetoed by Governor George W. Bush

Elections--Initiative, Referendum & Recall
Special Districts & Authorities--Miscellaneous
Transportation--Mass Transit

House Committee: HB 2062 and HB 3157 (HB 2062) (Jeff Wentworth, David Cain, Frank Madla)
House Committee: Urban Affairs (Fred Hill, Kevin Bailey, Karyne Conley, Diana Davila, Harryette Ehrhardt, Todd Staples, Senfronia Thompson, Dale Tillery, Beverly Woolley)
Minutes: March 27 1995
Senate Committee: Intergovernmental Relations (Rodney Ellis, Eddie Lucio, Jr., David Cain, John Carona, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Michael Galloway, John Leedom, Frank Madla, Jerry Patterson, Peggy Rosson, Florence Shapiro, Jeff Wentworth, John Whitmire)
Minutes: April 26 1995 | May 3 1995

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.