Rooms in Capitol Building - 14th R.S. (1874)

Committee Members


  • Resolved, that a committee of three be appointed by the House to act with a like committee on the part of the Senate to make an equitable division of the rooms in the Capitol building for the use of the standing committees of the two houses, and to secure such additional rooms as may be needed.


House members appointed by Speaker 2/7/1874, pursuant to resolution by Rosborough, listed as Chairman on special committee report 2/11/1874(House Journal, 14th R.S., pp. 79, 82, 94).

Senate members appointed by President 2/9/1874; W.H. Swift listed as Chairman on report 2/13/1874 (Senate Journal, 14th R.S., pp. 69-70, 93).

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.