Convention to Frame a New State Constitution - 8th R.S. (1859)

Committee Members


Representatives J.W. Davis of Hays, Chairman, and Dale, Robertson [sic: Robison], Pirkey, and Dickson appointed 11/15/1859, Pursuant to resolution by Davis 11/14/1859 (House Journal, 8th R.S., pp. 69, 73).

Senators Wigfall, Potter, Paschal, Wallace, and Stockdale appointed 11/21/1859 (Senate Journal, 8th R.S., p. 71).

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.